Australia & South Africa

skilled Migration

There are 3-catagories of Skilled Migration Visa. Depending on your intentions, skill set, occupation and other criteria will determine the visa one applies for.

The migration and visa services are available to individuals and business entities. Practically both are advised and assisted through the entire process.

Permanent Migration Visas

There are the points tested visas. When granted the visa holder is permanent resident. The classes of visa generally applied for are the –
Sc189 – Skilled Independent | sc190 – Skilled Nominated | sc 186 – Employer Sponsored.

Sc190 application requires a state nomination and one is required to meet the state’s unique criteria.

Provisional Visas

The NEW REGIONAL visas are the sc491 – Skilled Work Regional visa (Old sc489). This is a points-based visa.

Each state has its own skills list and visa application criteria.

The sc494 Skilled Employer Sponsored Visa (old sc187), requires a contract of employment from an eligible Australian organisation.

Regional Australia is defined as all of Australia except – Sydney | Melbourne | Brisbane | Gold Coast | Perth

Temporary Visas

The sc482 (TSS) visa is in this category. Depending on the occupation and the skills list one can apply for a 2-year or a 4-year visa. This application requires business sponsorship.

Each visa subclass has its own skills list.

For more information please call or send an email.